Handling Role Changes

Edit a user

When a user's role is changed, the system administrator will be presented with 3 options in relation to all bookings with a start date after today’s date:

  • Keep bookings assigned to same user, but with their new role
  • Re-assign all bookings back to ‘Role’ to be re-distributed
  • Re-assign to another individual (this will then take their prevailing role/rate)
  1. Select the ‘Add New User Role’ option from the ‘User Options’ menu in the User Manager:

2. Select the new Role for the user from the dropdown menu:

3. Select how you would like the user’s events to be re-assigned: