Steps

A step is a stage in the workflow which can be assigned to users to action. Performing an action moves the workflow on to other steps until the workflow is completed.

Add a step

To add a step, drag and drop from the shapes available.


Edit a step

1. Double click on a step to begin editing


2. Complete the step information

  • Label - the displayed step label i.e. start, end, pending action etc.
  • Description – a general description of the step can be added here
  • Icon and colour - these are displayed to the end user during the workflowas well as in the project activity timeline.
  • Notes - Each step has a Notes field which you can use to add information for other workflow builder users to explain what is happening at that step
  • Shape - Choose a shape from the dropdown menu
  • Status Text - The current status of the workflow at this step

3. Minimize the step details to finish.


Delete a step

1. Double-click on a step
2. Select ‘Delete This Step’

Note: When you delete a step it's actions go too.


Copy a step

1. Double-click on a step
2. Select ‘Copy This Step’

Note:

All actions (including mapped routes), Permission settings and Triggers may also be copied