Assigning users to a workflow step

Depending on how the workflow is configured you may be asked to assign users when creating the workflow:

1. Select the tab for each step of the workflow that you wish to assign users for
2. Select the users/groups you wish to add
3. Click '>' to add the users
4. Click 'Save' to assign the step or
5. Click 'Cancel' to cancel the action

Alternatively, when you action a step you may be asked to assign users to the next step:

1. Enter a comment - this is optional
2. Choose a user/group you wish to add
3. Click '>' to assign them to the step
4. Click 'Save' to assign the step or
5. Click 'Cancel' to cancel the action.

Email notification
If the workflow is configured to send an email notification to be sent on assigning a step, you will be asked to complete the notification details:

1. Search for the user/group you wish to be notified by email
2. & 3. Add the users to be emailed and copied on the email
4. Enter the subject of the email notification
5. Enter the body text of the email.
6. Click 'Send' to send the email or
7. Click 'Don't Send' to cancel the email notification.